Senior Coaches and Captains

The following people have been appointed coaches and captains of YP’s senior teams for the 2023-24. YP congratulates them on their appointment and encourages all members of the club to support them to make their jobs easier and help them achieve great things for YP this season.

Ron Rooney

Head Mixed Coach

Ryan Wandel

Women's Coach
B North Captain

Ciara Metcalfe

Specialist Coach

Oliver Fortescue

Women's Assistant Coach

Nick Demelis

A Grade Captain

Andrew Phillips

Andrew "Barney" Phillips

Chairman of Selectors
A Reserve Captain

Tarun Talwar

B Sunday Captain

Jack Murphy

Jack Murphy

C Grade Captain

Farhan Ul Haq

C Sunday Captain

Greg Banova

D Grade Captain

Mark Ryan 16B Team Manager

Mark Ryan

D Sunday Captain

Georgia Freer

WT20 Geoff Law Shield Captain

Georgina Connelly

WT20 Division 1 Captain

Johanna Guiney

WT20 Division 3 Captain